Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Occidental, U of Miami, NYU, St. John's University

Tyler000Tyler000 Registered User Posts: 23 Junior Member
want to transfer for the Fall 2018 semester to

U of Miami,
New York University
St. John's University (Queens)
Occidental

I want to major in Film studies at all colleges
Should I apply to Gallatin instead of Tisch at NYU? I heard it's easier to get into. Nyu is my dream school
I will have completed 33 credits by then

High school:
I graduated with a 2.8 gpa... not great I know..
My HS extracurriculars are pretty good though
-volunteer work
-i worked a job all throughout HS
- apart of film club
-i play the piano, guitar and drums
-Acting classes
-I helped my mom with my 8 brothers and sisters after school everyday

. 1080 sat score- 24 ACT score (I plan to retake it)

Community college:
I will have completed 33 credits. I had a 3.7 GPA in the fall (I worked my butt off. Unlike in high school...)
I also take pretty hard classes. Psychology, microbiology, philosophy, etc.
I also worked throughout my fall semester and was apart of 2 clubs
What are my chances?? Thanks!

Replies to: Occidental, U of Miami, NYU, St. John's University

• AnalMomAnalMom Registered User Posts: 74 Junior Member