Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Chance a sad sophomore for top 20 schools (specifically Upenn-Huntsman and Umich)

20hsha20hsha Registered User Posts: 15 New Member
edited January 11 in What Are My Chances?
Hi there!
I'm a sophomore who just realized junior year is actually next year. I know I'm still a sophomore but It's second semester and I'm starting to get the college emails so I figured it was time to start thinking about this stuff. Casually panicking because I definitely have not done enough at all yet- I was hoping for some advice on what to strengthen/how to proceed from here on out.

- I don't have any specific colleges in mind yet, but I love Umich and Upenn, their hunstman program especially. I'm very into language learning, and I'd like to be an international lawyer so the dual degree for undergrad works out very well.
-

annnd here are my stats!

GPA: 4.3 (weighted)
ACT: planning on studying my butt off and getting a 34 or 35. I took the pre act and it said I could do it if I put in some effort.
SAT: I know you have to take a math II for huntsman but I'm only a sophomore and I can barely do algebra II. Willl also do chinese and spanish subject tests, and biology as well.
Not planning on taking the actually SAT though, I'm a fan of the ACT and their weird science section.

AP Classes: Ap bio this year (teacher says I could probably get a four, maybe five), GOING TO TAKE: AP english, Ap gov, Apush, Ap calc, Ap physics, Ap spanish, (will probably take some other aps but those are the definite ones so far)