Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Chances of getting into Yale (an Ivy League) or top school?

CatherinaJ10123CatherinaJ10123 Registered User Posts: 7 New Member
I’m currently a sophomore in high school about to finish the 1st semester. During freshmen year I was in the Double Honors Program (preparation for Junior/ Senior AP classes). I got only 1 B and the extracirriculars I did were 2 Ballet classes a week, Piano once a week, Contemporary Book Club, and The School Newspaper. This year I’m in the IB program so now my classes are PDP.
My extracurricular activities are,

Writers Guild Club (creative writing), Slam Poetry Club (Chicago Poetry), The Librarians Book Club, 4 Ballet classes,
and Piano.

The classes I’m taking is Chemistry PDP, English 2 PDP, Spanish 2 PDP, Pre-Cal-Trig- Alg2 PDP, A.P. US History PDP, Intermiedate Treble Choir, and Drivers Ed/Swimming PE. I currently have 3 B’s and 4 A’s. Let’s say I would end up with 2 B’s or 1 B for the rest of sophomore year? Would those B’s affect my chances of getting into Yale or just a top university?

Replies to: Chances of getting into Yale (an Ivy League) or top school?

• lostaccountlostaccount Registered User Posts: 5,012 Senior Member