right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

I know we’re in the ballpark but...

helpingmom40helpingmom40 59 replies2 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
I am new to CC and I’m just looking for some reassurance that we are on the right path for my daughter, a rising senior.
*GPA is 95.468/100 (school doesn’t weight but does remove gym and health from the calculation)
*ranked 21/281
*SAT 1460 (680 math/780 EBRW)
*assured by GC that schedule and courseload is “most demanding”, one study hall in 4 years, 6 AP classes (completed World History, APUSH, AP Lit: all scores of 5, senior year - Gov, Macroeconomics and Lang), 4 years of lab science (earth science, honors bio, honors chem, physics), 5 years of math (alg 1 & 2, geometry, pre-Calc and IB Math Studies), 5 years of French including DE for 100-Level at CC and 2 years of DE at SUNY for 200-levels. One thing to point out is she has not been able to take AP sciences or Calc because of scheduling conflicts (orchestra and/or foreign language scheduled in the same blocks as higher lever math and science which forces kids to choose, which is a shame because she really wanted to take AP Stats this year but wasn’t willing to abandon French)
*ECs - varsity swim and travel swim club (nowhere near interested in continuing in college), plays violin and has been section leader (definitely planning on continuing) as well as Tri-M music honor society including VP role, pit Orchestra for musical theater productions, NYSSMA soloist, All-County music festivals, book club (running for officer position), NHS
*volunteer experience - 4 years of project work and audio production at our local public radio station and a year of directing the video for live-streaming concerts from a local folk music performance venue