right arrow
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: AMALehigh is a rising sophomore at Lehigh University, majoring in Finance. He answers questions about academics, networking, finance, Greek life, or Lehigh in general. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our July Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

Transferring out of WUSTL to peer institutions (Rice, Notre Dame, Cornell)

ChickenLittle556ChickenLittle556 10 replies2 threads New Member
edited June 25 in What Are My Chances?
Hi,

I am a student who is looking to potentially transfer out of WashU. I completed my first year there recently and wanted to know what my chances were of transferring into some schools of similar academic caliber to WashU.

WUSTL has just been an awful fit for me and I regret choosing it without ever going to visit. Academically I have been very disappointed with the consistency of instruction in Math and Physics, some professors are ok, but other ones have been horrendous and I found myself self-teaching most of the material. They oversimplify things to the point that the instruction isn't effective and they don't let us be 'thinkers' in this field. Also, advising has been very misguiding. I don't think after a year there that this is a place where I can succeed.