right arrow
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: ak2018 is a rising junior at Virginia Tech having transferred from George Mason University. He'll answer any question, including about his studies abroad or his research at NASA. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our July Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

High School Freshman- T10 School/Direct Med?

pmalayilpmalayil 6 replies2 threads New Member
edited July 8 in What Are My Chances?
Hi, I'm a high school freshman and I just wanted to know my odds of getting into a T10, or my top 3 (Harvard, Yale, Johns Hopkins) for undergrad. Additionally, I wanted to know if my stats would be enough for any direct program in medicine out there. Thank you!

Preface: Please be brutally honest.

Intended Majors:
Harvard- History and Science; Government (Double Major)
Yale- History of Science, Medicine, and Public Health; Political Science (Double Major)
Johns Hopkins- Medicine, Science, and the Humanities; Political Science (Double Major)

Direct Med Programs I'm Interested In:
Brown
Northwestern/Feinstein
Sophie Davis
Stonybrook

Stats:
4.0 out of 4.0 (Unweighted)
96.6 out of 100 (Unweighted)
99.5 (Weighted)

ECs:
-Interned on two political campaigns
-CEO and founder of a medical club which then expanded nationally, and then internationally. Received a proclamation from the local legislator for the club.
-Volunteer at the local hospital
-Co-Chair and Co-Founder of the Mid-Island High School Democrats, Expansion Director for the New York High School Democrats
-Starting a public health youtube channel and podcast