Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Do I have a shot at Yale?

DaBomb999DaBomb999 Registered User Posts: 4 New Member
edited September 12 in Yale University
Hey guys! I'm an international student (Indian) who really wants to get admitted into the Yale CS Program.
I'm applying to Yale as a SCEA (Single Choice Early Action, non-binding) Applicant.

ACT score: 34

School
8th Grade: A- (84%)
9th Grade: A- (88.45%)
10th Grade: A+ (94.2%)
11th Grade: A- (84%)
12th Grade: A- (86%)

Extra Circulars

Sports:
1) School soccer captain in 9th, 10th, 11th and 12th (in the school team since the 4th grade) - Played State Level Soccer
2) Won the Most Valuable Player award while representing school in the soccer festival (u-17)
3) State Level Tennis Player - I also have a National Rank
4) Athlete: 100m and 200m gold medalist ( 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th) - I was injured for our annual sports meet in the 12th grade

Volunteer Work:
1) 20 hours of social service at a Door Step School
2) 10 hours of volunteering in a fund raiser (Blind Marathon)
3) 7-8 hours of environmental hazard campaigning

Achievements:
1) Elected as the School Head Boy by the students and teachers of the school on our Annual Election Day ( Teachers nominate and students vote )
2) Nominee for the School Sports Captain
3) Best Speaker Award at inter-school debate competition
4) Stood 3rd in the all India Declamation Competition