Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Freshman Resume

kguo7kguo7 Registered User Posts: 265 Junior Member
edited December 2006 in College Life
so, im trying to start on my resume. im a freshman and there isn't much i can put down besides my college gpa, 4 clubs(2 serious ones), and my job at the marketing department.

i dont want to put down my high school gpa and test scores because they were really ****ty. ive done some extra curriculars, volunteer work, and i worked at my parents restaurant 20+ hours a week since i was 12, yes 12. so far, i have a 3.6--17credits in college. should i just put that down instead?

i will be an information and systems engineering major(maybe going into fincial analysis or production track). for those who dont know what that is, its a spin off of inidustrial engineering. its kind of odd that i hold a job in the marketing department and not in the industrial engineering department, but i can get a pretty good recommendation from the marketing department head.

someone please help me. i want to get an intern this summer and i feel like im kind of lagging behind.
Post edited by kguo7 on

Replies to: Freshman Resume

• willmingtonwavewillmingtonwave Registered User Posts: 3,344 Senior Member