right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: Rohan is a freshman at Dartmouth (and loves it) having gotten in ED for the Class of 2023. He's here to debunk myths regarding admissions and student life at his school. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our May Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

University of Maryland vs University of Massachusetts Amherst

collegehelp325collegehelp325 3 replies1 threads New Member
I am currently a freshman at University of Massachusetts Amherst majoring in psychology on the neuroscience track (they do not have a neuroscience major here) and I am debating on transferring to UMD (where I am from) for the fall of 2020. I was rejected from UMD College Park for fall of 2019. I noticed that they recently developed a neuroscience major at UMD. I also could get in-state tuition at UMD. But I do not know if it would be worth transferring since I have already developed a place for myself here at University of Massachusetts Amherst. I was wondering if anyone had any advice or suggestions at to what I should do? Or if anyone has any advice on what being a transfer student is like? Also if I even had a chance of getting accepted into UMD for fall of 2020?
11 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: University of Maryland vs University of Massachusetts Amherst

• collegehelp325collegehelp325 3 replies1 threads New Member
    I also am Pre-med
    · Reply · Share
  • happymomof1happymomof1 30579 replies194 threads Senior Member