18 Year-Old California Transfer Student - UCs, CSUs, and Private Universities

Hi everyone,

I really appreciate you all having a chance to click on the thread. I am an 18-year-old sophomore at Santa Monica College, and I am applying to 9 universities for the fall of 2020, all in-state.

I am currently majoring in Political Science, but also considering a double major in Business.

Here are my stats:

UC GPA = 4.0
CSU GPA = 4.0
Overall GPA = 4.0

When I was in high school, I took the SAT only one time realizing that I would just go to a CC and transfer after 2 years and got a 1370. Also, the only really significant extra-curricular I took part in during HS was being on the JV swim team.  

I took 3 APs in HS. I got a 3 on AP European History, a 3 on United States History, and a 4 on AP Psychology. (Which aren't great, I know). 

I will have completed just over 80 total semester units by the end of spring, aside from the AP scores. By the end of this fall term, I will have just under 60. I decided to keep taking classes full time for the rest of this year as well to show dedication, and I am taking a bunch of courses that I am genuinely interested in.

Extra-curriculars:
As for extra-curricular, I couldn’t do too many because I work full time in addition to school full time.

For the past three years, I have been working as an accounting manager for an engineering and construction company. Aside from accounting, I wear a lot of different hats for the company as I handle a lot of lead generation opportunities, marketing, and customer relationships, HR work, and communication with tenants on the respective job sites. This company has done a lot for me and helped me grow as an individual, and as a result, the company has grown tremendously.