60+ Interview, Help Needed

<p>Hello, I am a student in my senior year of high school. In my literature class, throughout the year, we have been interviewing people of the different stages of life. Currently, we are interviewing someone in the elder stage of life, who is at least sixty years old. As to avoid bias, it is best for my interviewee to be someone who I do not know; this is why I came here.
If anyone is willing to answer about twelve questions in detail, via e-mail, it would be greatly appreciated. No name or personal facts need to be revealed. Thank you for your time.</p>

<p>Maybe if you don't call over 60 the elder stage of life you'd have more willing participants :)</p>

<p>I'd love to oblige but I'm much too young for you.</p>

<p>I'm 59 and 1/4; will that do??</p>

<p>No grandparents to ask? No neighbors?</p>

<p>Sure Ahab-send me a PM.</p>

<p>VeryHappy: I could ask a neighbor or relative, but since I know them, they may change their answers. For example, I wouldn't want to ask my grandfather if he is proud of his children, he would obviously tell me what I want to hear.</p>

<p>The flesh is willing, but the spirit is weak....send the PM....I qualify.</p>

<p>Reminds me of yesterday when shopping at the GAP. The male clerk next to me was finishing up with my friend who wanted to use her AARP card for an additional discount...he didnt know what AARP was. Jokingly, I responded when you get to be our age (only 50), you will...his response, quite loudly was "Oh, is that for you old people?" A lady to my right commented.."Did he just say YOU OLD PEOPLE? He realized what he said and asked me, by name, That is your name right? I told him, I think so, but then again I may be too old to remember. My friend and I had a good chuckle and left the store.</p>

<p>Age is only a number and a state of mind.</p>