Advice for signing up for classes during my 4 semesters?

<p>I will also think about taking a lot of summer, unless I get into internships, etc.</p>

<p>Anyway, I plan on majoring in statistics or math (haven't decided, but I'm finishing the prereqs for everything apparently, and these are the majors that interest me).</p>

<p>However, I have always liked biology. I just never liked the idea of organic chemistry. I still want to take biology courses in the future. I have taken Bio 1b, and chem3a. </p>

<p>What do you recommend?</p>

<p>I want to take bio1a. Do I have to take bio1al with it as well? I can p/np since it is not a major requirement.</p>

<p>Finally, I want to add in some programming courses here and there to gain experience. Should I start from 61a? I have a lot of experience with HTML5, although I doubt that helps. I just like making websites, haha.</p>

<p>EDIT: I know this seems like a lot. but I tagged along to career fairs with my friends, and all they are looking for is EECS and CS, which makes me feel bad. lol.</p>

<p>EDIT 2: For title, meant remaining 4 semesters.
Thanks!</p>

<p>bumpp 10char</p>

<p>CS 61A, 61B, 61C is the usual set of introductory CS courses. Some additional courses like CS 170, 162 and EE 122 can help if you want to try for industry software jobs.</p>

<p>If you are concerned about job and career prospects, you may want to check the career survey: <a href="https://career.berkeley.edu/Major/Major.stm%5B/url%5D"&gt;https://career.berkeley.edu/Major/Major.stm&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p>

<p>But do you recommend I take it? I know a lot of HTML5. I'm still learning CSS3, which is design aspect. But yeah, I want to get into python and Java. Does it honestly matter where you take CS courses from? Like I know a good site that offers every type of CS course, and it is online and do at your own pace. I'm doing that for html5 right now, and it is pretty fun. </p>