ah crap tough choice

<p>Ok so I got a call yesterday that I was a siemens westinghouse regional finalist. The problem is that now my partner and I have massive amounts of work to do in preparing the presentation and such, and I've always wished that I would become regional finalist in either this, or go to ISEF, or do well in STS, so this is a really big thing for me, but I'm performing a weapon at a karate tournament this coming Sunday (the 7th) which requires me to be there the whole day as well as 4 hours practice on Saturday (I'm also taking the SAT so that leaves almost no time on Saturday and Sunday) so there's no time to work on everything!! </p>

<p>Here's the decision: I can either skip karate, even though its a really big performance that I've been preparing for for 6 months or so, but won't have any really really bad repercussions if I don't know, besides my teacher getting extremely mad (cuz I've already missed like 3 out of 15 practices cuz I was working on the same project that got to regional finalist), or I can work harder on my Westinghouse presentation since I'd have more time.....what should I do?!</p>

<p>Wow, that is a tough call. What about working on the project next thursday; it's a holiday, or is that too late? If you can't push the karate thing back, I don't know, I'd probably work on the presentation. Geez louise... tell us what you decide to do.</p>

<p>Go for karate, and just work your ass off the rest of the week.</p>

<p>The problem is that the presentation can ALWAYS be made better. I'm thinking I'll call my karate sensae and ask him if it's ok if I can't make it. I know that if I go to karate and end up not moving on the Westinghouse competition, I'll die wondering whether I could have moved on if I had worked on it during the days of karate.</p>

<p>What should I do?</p>

<p>Westinghouse. Go, do it. :P</p>

<p>westinghouse!! karate..cool but westinghouse!! finalist!! opportunity baby!!!</p>