Any notable private schools on the east coast?

<p>I'm currently a community college student from california and obviously looking to transfer out. I already have a good amount of schools i'm interested in, but as of lately i started becoming interested in small private schools on the east coast. I'm currently majoring in Psychology, but i'm not an aspiring psychologist, i'm an aspiring lawyer. I love the cold, so the school preferably needs to be in an area where it has really cold and snow filled winters. Some of the small private schools I'm currently interested are Wake Forest, Bucknell, and Vanderbilt. Vanderbilt being one of my top schools i want to to attend. So if anyone has some college ideas, I' love to hear them!</p>

<p>There are too many notable private schools in the Northeast to list! Not only do you have ivies like Dartmouth and Cornell, but lots of LACs that have great reputations, including women's colleges. Middlebury, Bowdoin, Bates, Amherst, Williams, plus more top tier schools. Then, you also have numerous second tier schools, which might offer you great merit or need based aid. Happy hunting!</p>

<p>I'm not aiming for any iveys right now, i'm going to worry about those for graduate school. Those are all great options. Thank you!</p>

<p>Davidson and Washington & Lee frequently attract similar students as Wake and Vandy.</p>

<p>Just a warning, while Winston-Salem and Nashville certainly both get snow, it is usually just a couple of inches per year, never more than two feet at a time.</p>

<p>I know that, they just happen to be on the east coast( vandy somewhat), they both just happen to be great schools. And, being from Los Angeles, any amount of snow would be nice I'll definitely look into those. Thanks!</p>

<p>Syracuse, Tufts, BC, Vassals, Wesleyan, Franklin and Marshall. The list is huge </p>

<p>Sent from my Desire HD using CC App</p>