B-schools + Upenn/Berkeley/Northwestern

<p>Hi everyone,
I'm an international student hoping to enroll at one of the following universities in Fall 2012. </p>

<p>Upenn [Economics]
Northwestern [Economics]
Berkeley [Economics]
NYU [Business/Stern]
University of Michigan [Business/Preferred admit to Ross]
Carnegie Melon [Business/Tepper]
USC [Business/Marshall]
Boston University [Busness]</p>

<p>If you chance me, I'll try to chance you back :)</p>

<p>I'm doing the IB Diploma:
Predicted Grades
Economics HL - 7
English A1 HL - 6
Film Studies HL - 7
Mathematics SL - 6
Spanish B SL - 6
Physics SL - 6</p>

<p>IGCSE Grades [these are British examinations that I took in Year 11 [Sophomore Year]]
English Language - A*
Economics - A*
Mathematics - A*
Media Studies - A*
Science (Double award) - AA
English Literature - A
Spanish - B</p>

<p>SAT scores [all in one sitting]</p>

<p>710 CR
720 Writing
700 Maths
2130 composite</p>

<p>Subject tests
700 Math 2
570 Literature [obviously had an off-day...]
My math score is decent, but my literature score is terrible. How severely does this hurt my chances? I'm taking the same two tests again in December.</p>

<p>Leadership Positions
Founder of online student marketplace for students nationwide [3000+ unique visitors in a couple of months]
Founder of TV channel within school
President of Oddball Marketing Group (school’s marketing channel)
Head of Film for a student-led fashion show
Head of Advertising for student cultural evening
Organizer and Master of Ceremony for school film awards
Team leader for NGO case competition
House Captain
School Prefect
Student council representative</p>

<p>Extra Curricular
Trained peer mentor
Six years of playing drums
School A-Grade football team [highest level in high school]
School A-Grade cricket team [highest level in high school]
Led film seminars at a primary school</p>

<p>Community Service
24 hour sponsored silence
Volunteer for Operation Smile
English teaching at government schools in China