Basic College Questions + Liberal Arts College...

<p>I'm currently finishing up my sophomore year in HS and I'm SO ambitious to go to college and make something of myself. I'm a high-achieving student and I like to set high goals for myself that I can realistically achieve. </p>

<p>I'm starting to explore possible options as to where I can/want-to go to college. I live in Florida, and my dream school has always been UF (from an outside perspective; that can always change when I visit the campus and get the real feel of it). However, my parents have $0 saved (savings in general, that is... personal, emergency, college, etc. ... $0), and my household's income leaves less than $100 each month after bills are paid and all. This really frightens me because I have no idea how I can pay to go to a university, or any college for that matter, other than a community college. I feel like my abilities are worth much more than just a community college, though. =/</p>

<p>Can somebody offer insight as to how likely it is that somebody with hardly any financial integrity can possibly get into a school like University of Florida, or even University of South Florida? </p>

<p>Somebody brought up New College of Florida to me (New</a> College of Florida - A Public Honors College for the Liberal Arts), and it seems interesting in that it's 'different'... but I have no idea what a liberal arts honors college is. ???</p>

<p>
[quote]
New College of Florida is a national leader in the arts and sciences, specializing in student-centered learning through collaborative curriculum development and independent research.

[/quote]
</p>