Boarding school, chances and DRUGS

<p>Hey, so I am currently a sophomore, hoping to finish up my sophomore and junior years at my current school, and then transfer to a boarding school to repeat eleventh and move onto twelfth grade.</p>

<p>In ninth grade, I went to a public school, where I had a 3.95 gpa, and took Geometry, Biology, Adolescent Psychology, Global History, Honors English, Spanish, and Career and Financial management. In eighth grade I also took two high school courses, Honors Earth Science and Honors Integrated Algebra. </p>

<p>The next year I transfered to a difficult private school (the best in my area.) I enrolled in AP World History, Honors Math III, Chemistry, Spanish, English, and Psychology. Although my final grades in Psych, English, and History were steady A's, a few bad weeks brought down my grade in math and chemistry. </p>

<p>Next year, I plan to enroll in AP US history, Ap Microeconomics, AP Macroeconomics, English, Spanish, Physics, and Functions. I am also considering taking a Model United Nations class.</p>

<p>As for extra curricular, I participate in Ski Team, Soccer, and Tennis, for sports credits. I also have been involved in Community Wide Dialogue to end racism every one of my high school years, as well as participating in Spanish Club and Mock Trial. In Community Wide Dialogue, I will have a leadership position. For community service, I am an intern at a State Historic Site. I also will be traveling on a Habitat for Humanity trip this upcoming summer. As for work history, I have held two jobs, one as a full time babysitter the summer before sophomore year, and the other a part time job in the food service industry.</p>

<p>As for financial aid and such, I don't believe I will need or qualify for any.</p>