Booz Allen Hamilton Internship Help

<p>Hey everyone,</p>

<p>I'm a first time poster. I haven't been to CC since 2007 when I was applying for college, but I was hoping to get any advice that you might have on attaining an internship at Booz Allen Hamilton. I graduated last year and have been looking for a chance to get into healthcare consulting. I applied to Booz Allen Hamilton twice in my junior year and my senior year for a summer position but had no luck. I am planning to go to grad school in the fall for public health and am planning to try again. How would you suggest I go about this? Where might I be able to network and connect with recruiters? Thank you.</p>

<p>Comments:</p>

<ol>
<li><p>First off, expand your internship search to more than BAH. There are a lot of other healthcare consulting firms out there that you can intern at and the more resumes you send out the more options you have. Perhaps BAH is a bit out of your league. I'm not sure and you'll never know.</p></li>
<li><p>Does your school have any networking opportunities with BAH? If you don't know find out. The more you interact with recruiters, the higher the potential it is that they'll remember you and when they see your resume, they'll recognize you. </p></li>
<li><p>Do you know any professors that may have connections with BAH? If you know a professor well enough, you might be able to have him hook you up with someone in the company.</p></li>
<li><p>If all else fails, try cold calling and asking for more information regarding the internship opportunity.</p></li>
</ol>

<p>I don't suppose visiting the lobby and trying to meet with recruiters is a fruitful endeavor (a la 'pursuit of happyness') ?</p>

<p>Why Booz Allen Hamilton?
I find it hard to believe that this is a serious post, but BAH doesn't really do healthcare consulting, at least in the traditional sense.</p>

<p>Their "Health" consulting (described below) is the closest you can get to healthcare.

[quote]