Can someone please analyse my application??

<p>Hey guyz,.I would be very grateful if you could analyze my application . I am an international student with an Indian citizenship. I am applying regular action. Can you please tell me what you think my chances are?</p>

<p>▬SAT
▬Subject Test
Physics- 800
Math II- 800</p>

<p>▬GPA and rank- High school doesnt provide it..
I have had a rigorous curriculum that emphasized science, more of Physics, Chemistry, Maths</p>

<p>▬Awards:
None</p>

<p>▬EC activities
Rifle Shooter State level champion
Community service 3 hours a week
Employed at Dental clinic as an head assistant for 3 months</p>

<p>And Yes im one of those guys, preparing for IIT JEE. And im in one of its kind and craziest college in Mumbai that has almost zero extra curricular activities..
My recommendation letters are brilliant, Both are from PhD graduates of IIT( I think dat should give an edge,will it??). </p>

<p>Basically I am very good academically but that doesnt apply for EC's. What do You think of my chances??
thanks for your help!</p>

<p>If I have to be brutally honest - on the lower end of the 7% typical Yale admissions rate...</p>

<p>Most of the people that do apply to Yale will have similar academic statistics...
What makes you a unique candidate, though, are your extracurricular activities and essays.</p>

<p>If I were you, I would not underestimate the importance of the rifle competitions, the service and the dental clinic job...</p>

<p>Just watch out how you present yourself.
Sometimes people make great accomplishments sound dumb and not compelling; sometimes people make average accomplishments sound great and meaningful. Be of the second type. </p>