Chance Final List!!

<p>Grade: Rising Senior
GPA: 3.9 UW/4.48 W
Class Rank: 10/468</p>

<p>ACT: 34 C - 34 E - 34 M - 33 R - 34 S
SAT II: 800 Math II, 720 Bio E (Will retake Bio E and take Phys + Chem in October)
APs (Bad): 4s on USH, English Language, Calc BC. 3s on Bio, Euro.</p>

<p>ECs:
- Internships at 3 medical institutes. Directly viewed 14+ live surgeries and took detailed notes. Great experience overall (2 summers) </p>

<ul>
<li><p>Shadowed anesthesiologist. Watched him administer general, regional, and topical anesthesia in above procedures as well as other procedures. (40+ hours, this summer)</p></li>
<li><p>Founded a website that markets weight loss/exercise programs for product vendors </p></li>
<li><p>Produce digital/electronic music with programs such as Logic Pro, Ni Massive, Ableton Live, and Fruity Loops. Have music on soundcloud, youtube, beatport, and facebook and will soon have singles and/or an EP on iTunes.</p></li>
<li><p>VP 3 yrs/ Pres. this year of a nationally recognized Youth Group - Raises $6k+ in revenues each year that is then given to the HTCC of KC (a non profit organization)</p></li>
<li><p>Varsity Tennis 3 years - expecting to be team captain this year.</p></li>
<li><p>Part of miscellaneous clubs and other stuff.</p></li>
<li><p>Violin 8 years, Piano 4 years, Guitar 1 year. Part of school orchestra (best in state). All 1's at all state.</p></li>
</ul>

<p>Work Experience:</p>

<p>-General manager of a gift shop at Children's Mercy (volunteering)</p>

<p>-Tutor for mathematics (8 hours a week)</p>

<p>-400+ community service at hospitals in ER, patient recovery, etc.</p>

<p>Essays: Spectacular (according a renowned college-admissions expert where I live ).
-One about conversing with a diabetic boy raised in the slums of India about how he feels going into a surgery to amputate his foot
-Other about my grandmother's housemaid/nurse in India who has become a part of our family and the lessons she taught me when I visited her for the first time in 7 years this past summer.</p>

<p>Recs: Teachers should be great but counselor rec might be generic (we were forced to get new counselors at the end of last year...)</p>

<p>Ethnicity: Asian</p>

<p>Income Bracket: Upper Middle</p>

<p>Schools:
-HYP
-Cornell
-Duke, UNC
-UChicago
-UMich
-Vanderbilt
-Northwestern
-JHU
-Rice
-RIT (Roch. Inst. of Tech.)
-St. Louis University
-KU (Honors Program)</p>

<p>Come on so many views! I just need to know my low/reach match schools and safeties. I know HYPSM are all high reaches.</p>

<p>Come on guys give me something?!!</p>

<p>With your GPA, test scores, and ECs you have a chance at all the schools. SLU and UMich are safties and you will get in. You are a match for Northwestern, Vanderbilt, Rice, Duke... And as you know HYP is so unpredictable. As for the other schools, you probably want someone else's opinion.</p>