Chance Me CALS RD

<p>Indian Male from New York.</p>

<p>Competitive Private School (honors and AP level classes)
UW GPA - 97.2
Self studied 5 APs and got 4's and 5's on all of them (English Language, Cal AB, Chemistry, Biology, European History)
Rank: 14 out of 434
National Honor Society
National Merit Commended Probably (209)</p>

<p>SAT Superscore = 800 Math, 740 Reading, 800 Writing
SAT Chem - 800, Biology M - 750, Math 2 - 800</p>

<p>Summer Experiences - Ross Mathematics Program, Internship at Hospital in Dubai, </p>

<p>Speech and Debate - Captain, Yale Invitational Quarterfinalist, Advanced to Semifinal Round at States, 2nd at Dual-Regionals (2 regions), 2 Time National Qualifier, NFL Degree of Special Distiniction</p>

<p>Yearbook - Business Editor for 2 years; Bronze Medal Empire State Association; Scholastic Press Award for Best Business Section in competition (out of over 2000 entries)</p>

<p>Band - (Tenor and Soprano Saxophone) Area All-State, Concert Band First Chair every year, Jazz Band First Chair every year, Pep Band Section Leader, Paid musician for a private company (small time though; about 80 dollars an hour), Give lessons.</p>

<p>Hospital Volunteers (engineering department) = Over 400 Hours; various service awards; Executive Committee (School leadership position)</p>

<p>Communications Club [President]= basically it's a Live TV Broadcast for about 15 minutes every morning at our school, giving news, schedule, important EC info, etc.</p>

<p>My main hobby is guitar, mainly in the styles of John Petrucci, Jeff Loomis, Joe Satriani, Paul Gilbert, etc. I practice about ten hours a week and I am including music supplements of "Technical Difficulties" by Racer X and "Universal Mind" by Liquid Tension Experiment. I plan on playing jazz guitar in some sort of college group.</p>