Chance me for Pomona, Midd, and Emory (or suggest me a school) **EDII**

Demographics: Male, Middle Eastern

Intended major: NEUROSCIENCE

Academics

SAT score: test got cancelled 5 times (obviously, because of Corona and some exam-material leakage problems), so applying test-optional

Note: I have been preparing for the SAT since August 2019, but each time I register for the test, it gets canceled due to test material being leaked. This made the College Board ban the SAT in my country until June 2021

Class rank: N/A (school do not offer it), but probably top 10%

Coursework: 5 honors courses & 2 regular courses

UW GPA (out of 4.0): 4.0

Weighted GPA: N/A

Subjective: 

ECs :

• Founder of STEM Neuroscience Club:
    Recruiting club members, creating social media posts about various neuroscience topics and orchestrating virtual events and workshops.
  • YouTube Channel:
    Researched emotional and neuro-scientific bases of various mental disorders, synthesized information, wrote scripts, and edited videos
  • Head of Vega Biology Team: (the team was run and funded by a local university):
    Led more than 70 members from different educational backgrounds (high school students and even Undergraduate students), organized online weekly study-groups, and recruited professors for developing curriculum and evaluating members’ final projects.
  • Brain BEE Content Creator at the International Youth Neuroscience Association (IYNA) :
    Develop (>110) practice questions for Brain Bee competitors on the local, national and international levels, translate questions to Arabic and French, and brainstormed and pictured questions into visual media posts.
  • Co-founder and director of content writing at the Gazette Club:
    Contribute to founding the first gazette club in the Country. Write articles that spots the school alumnus achievements and its daily news.
  • Member of school’s Biology Group: