Chance Me for Top Tier Schools?!

<p>Gender: Male
Ethnicity: White
HS graduating year : 2011 (current junior at a private school)
Financial Aid? Yes.</p>

<p>Class Rank: N/A
GPS: 3.78 unweighted</p>

<p>SAT: 2160 (720 R, 650 M, 790 W)
SAT IIs: 760 US History, 670 Spanish, 730 Literature</p>

<p>Courseload: 4 AP Classes by the end of Senior Year
US History (4), Spanish Language (5), English Language (4)
Taking AP Government next year</p>

<p>Swimming on a swim team for 6 years
I have been playing trumpet for 9 years
Jazz Band - Lead trumpet
Wind Symphony - Lead trumpet
Various other music groups</p>

<p>Inquiry Club - Club leader
Spanish tutoring - in school</p>

<p>I worked at a charity as the development intern for a month (200+ hours)
I am working for a month in Peru this summer (Teaching English and building a community center)</p>

<p>Took a summer course at Oxford in International Business and Law and Society - A+ in both courses</p>

<p>Bronze Medal on the National Spanish Exam</p>

<p>I speak English, French and I'm almost fluent in Spanish
I have dual citizenship (U.S., Belgium)
I have traveled extensively (20+ countries)</p>

<p>Chance Me: Harvard, UPenn, Columbia, Princeton, Duke, Wesleyan, Middlebury, Northerwestern, Brown</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>BumpBump.........</p>

<p>Harvard: high reach
UPenn: high reach
Columbia: mid/high reach
Princeton: high reach
Duke: reach
Wesleyan: match
Middlebury: high match
Northwestern: high match
Brown: reach</p>

<p>I don't see you in Harvard or Princeton with those SAT and Subject Test scores at the moment. Your ECs don't seem that varied either in my opinion.</p>

<p>Columbia, uPenn and Duke I would say high reaches. A 2200+ would be more favorable, try to get that math score up; and your subject test scores are fine for these but resit Spanish.</p>

<p>Brown reach/high reach.</p>

<p>Northwestern high match/reach.</p>

<p>I don't know the others, sorry.</p>

<p>could you suggest any improvements?</p>