Closed school and inability to provide transcripts

A couple decades ago I attended and graduated from a school that is now closed.

I didn’t really need to prove my education from this institution because it wasn’t applicable to anything I have done recently in relationship to a career. I have moved to a different state, had a family and attended school again for an entirely different area of study and only recently did I think about obtaining the transcripts from the first school.

The school I attended way back when was called Patricia Stevens Career College, and it was a business/trade program that offered certificates and AAs in Public Relations, legal and executive secretary, fashion merchandising and I think possibly paralegal and things to do with travel and hospitality. Not totally positive because there were several locations and not all were exactly alike. I attended the Milwaukee campus and was a fashion merch major and minor in interior design. Later after I graduated the school merged with another similar school (Davenport/Detroit College) and then shortly after became The Milwaukee College of Business. Then in 1993 the school closed completely, after about 50 yrs in existence. To my knowledge after the owner passed away, there was no one to continue the program, which had changed to non-profit status in the 70’s, and according to the EAB (Educational Approval Board) in Wisconsin, he took possession of the academic records and to the best of the knowledge, except for a very limited amount of records from 91-93 (right after I left) all records were destroyed.