colleges like vassar

<p>as a new 11th grader in the fall, Im new to the whole college search process. but I have been looking at colleges online this summer, and I really like vassar (its small LAC, has a sense of community, and good academics). however I really do not think I have much of a chance of getting in. so what other schools are similar to vassar but with higher acceptance rates?</p>

<p>Ct. College (SAT optional school) and Skidmore (NY).</p>

<p>small LAC, has a sense of community, and good academics. -- </p>

<p>if you like to be involved - Look at Elon in NC</p>

<p>thanks for the imput. any others? just curious for ideas...</p>

<p>Clark U in Mass. Union College in NY. Kenyon College in OH. Earlham and DePauw in Indiana. Albion and Kalamazoo in Michigan. Lawrence and Beloit in Wisconsin. Allegheny and Dickinson in PA.</p>

<p>Earlham College
Beloit College
Skidmore College
New College of Florida
Colorado College
Willamette University
Pitzer College</p>

<p>Hi Clelly,</p>

<p>Check out this list of schools [url=<a href="http://www.collegesofdistinction.com/college-profiles%5DCollege"&gt;http://www.collegesofdistinction.com/college-profiles]College&lt;/a> Profiles<a href="you%20can%20look%20up%20by%20state">/url</a>. </p>

<p>You can find some really good LACs that might be a little bit easier to get into than Vassar.</p>

<p>OP, what's your info so we can see how far from Vassar you may be?</p>

<p>Rhodes College.</p>

<p>The top 30 (arbitrary cut-off there) LACs offer "a sense of community, and good academics." When you say 'like Vassar,' do you mean an urban LAC? Or do you mean 'artsy and intellectual'? Or 'a beautiful, self-contained campus.' Or something else entirely? What do you plan to study? Grades and test scores? Do you need a lot of financial aid? </p>

<p>If you are keen on urban LACs, take a look at Macalester-slightly easier to get into but highly regarded.</p>

<p>ok here is my info:</p>