Columbia or UCLA

<p>Im an international student and I currently attend High School in Europe( i have 2 yrs left). Providing that my after finishing HS will be good enough to get into Columbia University and UCLA which one do you think is better to choose for european student ?. In your answers please also consider which city NY or Los Angeles is ( in your opinion) better to live in? I have been to LA few times but I never've been to NYC so I obviously cant compare.</p>

<p>In addition I would also like to add that I want to study psychology and drama. I would be more than happy to know your opinions. Thanks in advance.</p>

<p>Considering you're out of country, I would say Columbia hands down. I suppose if you wanted to be an actor, UCLA might be a better choice.</p>

<p>UCLA has a top Psychology program, you could also minor in theater.</p>

<p>The admissions standards aren't that similar. It could be very likely that you be admitted into UCLA and not Columbia.</p>

<p>EDIT: Yes, UCLA does have a top psychology program behind only Berkeley, I believe. UCLA Theater is not prestigious like UCLA Film, however.</p>

<p>Columbia is much more difficult to get into than UCLA. However, if you could get into both, go for Columbia. </p>

<p>But maybe I'm biased...I'm a journalism major that's in love with NYC :-)</p>

<p>If you like it always being warm, dry, and nice LA is a nicer city. If you like the seasons NYC is a nicer city. I've been to both and I like NYC way more. It's just got this aura about it that makes it different than every place I've ever been.
As for drama it depends on where you are going to go with it. If you want to be on Broadway NY is the place to be. If you want to be in movies go for LA.</p>

<p>As an LA native who has been to new york, i'd say pick UCLA.</p>