Cornell 6-week Summer Colege- Worth Attending?

<p>Hi guys.
I'm a junior student in Canada, and I've decided 2 years ago that Cornell is my #1 school, and the decision still stands.</p>

<p>Therefore, I want to apply and (if accepted) attend the 2005 summer program.</p>

<p>Or... I could spend the summer of 2005 trying to get my SAT score up for the October or November test that year.</p>

<p>My practice tests indicate to me that I'm currently at a (700 ~ 740)Math and (630 ~ 670)Verbal...or (1330 ~ 1410).</p>

<p>With these scores, and being international, I know I have no chance of being accepted to Cornell..... (well not with my average EC's)</p>

<p>So..............
Is it worth attending? Even if I have to give up getting my SAT scores up?</p>

<p>Say I took the March NEW SAT, if I scored in the desirable range... 2200+
than I wouldn't be worrying at all, but in case I don't, I'll have to ditch one</p>

<p>i did the 3-week sophomore program and i had a great time. i also knew people who did the 6 week program from my school and they had a blast as well. it gives you a good idea of what the campus is like and faculty, etc. it had hardly even been a consideration for me until i did the program (i was looking for a summer program to do) and now it's one of my top 5 choices. </p>

<p>and in terms of the SAT, you'd be taking the new one anyways (most schools are requiring it even). it's not like you couldn't study for the SAT after the program because it gets out sometime in august. and, depending on the program you do, you might even have time to work on it a bit while at cornell (dorky yes, i know). and i don't know about cornell, but some summer programs at other schools actually have sat prep courses as classes. </p>

<p>but i would definitly recommend attending. :)</p>