Do I have a chance gettting accepted to a four year school?

<p>Hi, I'm new to this forum, found it googling looking for answers to my plight. I had a 4.0 in high school, got a 1720 on the SATs - things were looking good. I graduated in 2006 and went to PSU in their meteorology program. Wasn't for me, did okay my first semester but discovered booze in the subsequent semesters and finished with an abysmal GPA - somewhere around 1.5 (I'm not certain and don't know how to check it to be honest). I moved back home in 2008 and transferred to Community College of Philadelphia where I messed about some more for two semesters until I got straight A's last fall. I did okay last semester, and besides the classes I failed or withdrew for being a jackass and not showing up for I got A's and B's. Right now my GPA at CCP is ~3.5 and it's going to go up as I finish my time there. I have about a semester and a half left to go before I have to leave.</p>

<p>So I'm sort of stuck here, I know my cumulative GPA is poor and is probably around 2.5 (maybe more, maybe less, until I can get my hands on my PSU transcript I can't figure out with any certainty). </p>

<p>So with that I need to get into a four year school. I'd like to get into Temple for environmental science but have no idea if they'll even look at my application, especially if it's less then 2.5. I don't know what other schools where I live will look at me (I doubt Penn or Drexel will ;)) or what my backup schools would be. I mean is trying to get back into PSU an option, take the classes I failed again...but that would mean I would take eight years to get my bachelor's, and I want to get it as fast as I possibly can. </p>