Getting into UIUC engineering program

<p>Hi I was just wondering if I would have what it takes to get into the engineering program. I graduated HS in 2005 and am currently going to a local community college (CLC) in Illinois. I am really interested in getting into the CEE program with a concentration in Environmental Engineering and Science. I didn't have a bad GPA in HS but it wasn't great, and I got a composite score on my ACT of 23. I plan to transfer from CLC with a year of credits under my belt. So far I have taken, an Intro to speech class, a creative writing 2 class, a survival in the out of doors class, and a Biology class. I didn't do much in HS extra curricular activities wise but, this coming semester at CLC I plan on joining the environmental club. I also have been volunteering for about a year at a local forest preserve (every other Saturday) helping them clear out invasive plant species off trail.</p>

<p>I don't know if that is enough info to judge me on but if it is what would you say my chances are of getting into this program?</p>

<p>Also what could I do to increase my chances of getting in if they are not good now? (retake my ACT, take certain classes, etc.?</p>

<p>HS GPA (on a 5 point scale): 2.979
ACT:
Eng: 21
Math: 20
Reading: 24
Sci. Rea.: 25
Comp: 23</p>

<p>Well, this post seems pretty trollish to me. I am not sure if this is a serious post or not, but I guess I will answer it as if it is.</p>

<p>The chances of getting in, as it stands now, are slim to none. UIUC will look at high school stats until you have taken 60 (I think; drusba?) credit hours. The average ACT for the engineering school is around 32 if I remember correctly, and the average GPA is darned near 4.0 (or 5.0 on your scale). You would need a better ACT score (significantly) and you would need to take something like calculus, physics, etc at CLC and get A's on them to help make up for that low HS GPA.</p>