Good Schools for Muah!

<p>Hello everyone! I'm new to College Confidential, so I'd just like to introduce myself. I live in California and I'm currently a junior in one of the top private schools in the nation. Here are my stats.</p>

<p>SAT I: 1580
SAT II: 780/800/770
GPA: 4.67

<p>ECs: Concertmistress of two youth symphonies, Varsity cheer (captain), Varsity basketball (captain), Varsity softball (co-captain), featured in the prestigious "Who's Who in American High School Students," recipient of Principal's Award for Best Math Student, Best Science Student and Best English Student, recipient of school's AllStar Athlete award, AIME qualifier, editor of my school newspaper, editor of my school yearbook, ASB Class President (3 years), tutor (voted "top tutor" by peers).</p>

<p>I am also president of the following clubs at my school: Amnesty International, Speech and Debate (Recipient of the prestigious Lincoln Award), Young Republicans and Helping Hands. I also volunteer at the soup kitchen, library and hospital. </p>

<p>I'm currently looking into Harvard, Yale, Princeton, Columbia, Dartmouth, Brown, Penn, and my safety, Cornell. What do y'all think? Thanks in advance!!!</p>

<p>
[quote]
featured in the prestigious "Who's Who in American High School Students

[/quote]
</p>

<p>Not to burst your bubble, but "Who's Who" is not prestigious- it's just a rip-off.</p>

<p>By the way, you sound a little conceited and unimaginative by (a) thinking that Cornell is your safety, and by (b) applying to only the Ivies. You are what some would call a "prestige-whore." Maybe you should actually research what colleges you like instead of just applying to all of the Ivies for obvious reputation-based reasons.</p>

<p>Well, what do you want to major in? What are your interests? Did you know that Columbia has a core and that Brown is its almost complete opposite?</p>

<p>Find out what characteristics of a school you want and then make a new list.</p>

<p>Oh, and happy birthday.</p>