Graduation parties

<p>Now that we have the college selection process completed it's time to think about hs graduation. I want to plan a backyard graduation party for my D. Party planning is not my strong suit! (I break into a cold sweat just thinking about it) Does anybody have any tips to share? I am thinking it will be extended family as well as my daughter's friends. This probably adds up to about sixty guests. Her graduation is on a Sunday at two o'clock. It most likely would end at about four. Is that too late to start a party, or should I go with the day before? I really want it that weekend for various reasons. Any tips would be appreciated!</p>

<p>My one cousin and I graduated together, and our parents decided to throw us a "suprise" graduation party together - on our other cousins birthday. They told us it was an outdoor party for his 13th birthday. GRR. The funny thing was, i was with when we were buying all the supplies for it.. because I thought it was for him. Then all my friends start showing up.. :)</p>

<p>I believe my party started around 4. We had the pool open and we did some grilling outside. We also had some music playing and it was pretty much just like a picnic. It was a lot of fun. I don't think i'm having anything for graduating college - but i know i won't fall for the birthday party thing again :)</p>