Hello

<p>Hi guys, I am sorry if I am posting in the wrong section. It is my first time here and I am unfamiliar with the settings. So I am sorry. </p>

<p>anyway... </p>

<p>I am an undergraduate student, and I am just trying to figure out if I should even bother applying this cycle. So this is the application break down:</p>

<p>CC GPA - 3.7
Science classes at the CC
Bio 1 & 2 = A
Chem 1= A
Chem 2= B</p>

<p>University GPA OA= 3.48
University GPA= 3.20</p>

<p>Transfered to a university
First semester:
Orgo 1- C
Calc- C
Physics 1- B</p>

<p>Second semester:
Microbiology- A
Physics 2- A
Cell biology- B</p>

<p>Third semester:
Orgo 2- C
Genetics- A
Ecology- B</p>

<p>EC's:
Shadowed 2 physicians- 20 some hours
ER volunteer- 200 hours
Work- Pharmacy tech 3 years (hospital)<br>
Club- public relations
Club- treasurer
Club-member
club- member
SMDEP</p>

<p>Strong recommendation letters for sure. </p>

<p>Research but no chance of publication </p>

<p>I know I have not done good at all. My parents are forcing me to apply. Their point is that how would I know unless I apply. I have not taken the MCAT yet. What about D.O schools? Do you think I have a shot at a D.O school? I have shadowed a D.O physician. Please just be honest and tell me what I already know.</p>

<p>You certainly can't apply THIS cycle. Most of the deadlines have passed.</p>

<p>I meant this coming up summer. Summer 2010</p>

<p>Looks pretty weak, to be honest. You might get in somewhere but if you want to be strong, you'll need to bring that GPA up a bit (3.66 is average) and get an excellent MCAT score. You could also use some research experience. Retaking ochem would be good considering you barely passed both semesters. You would also need to do extremely well on the MCAT. I'd wait a year and strengthen your app if I were you.</p>

<p>
[quote]
I know I have not done good at all. My parents are forcing me to apply.

[/quote]

Out of everything, this stands out the most.</p>