Help me with my college dreams...

<p>Neither of my parents went to college so I don't know much about college at all and I need help. </p>

<p>I've been in religious private schools since 1st grade through high school and have never been a great student. I graduated with a 2.7 with very few EC's. After high school I was pushed toward IT and I attended a Mass CC studying in Network Engineering. I've attempted 51 credits and only completed 24. I didn't really like IT but my gen ed's went well. I found out computers where not for me and I'd much rather go into Accounting. I'm a RI resident and am not sure where I should go next. I've been a commuter student at CC but I would much rather board and get the full college experience but I'm not sure what my options are given my mediocre past academic performance. </p>

<p>I've gotten into Johnson & Wales, which is a joke and its pretty expensive for me. I'd love to transfer to UMASS Amherst since they are a AACSB school. I was also thinking of URI which is a non AACSB school. </p>

<p>Given my situation, can you offer some suggestions on what to do next</p>

<p>What is your CC GPA?
What do you now want to major in?
Big or small school?
Where in the country?</p>

<p>CC was a 3.0 </p>

<p>I'm from Rhode Island</p>

<p>I'm not sure on school size I've always been to small schools and everything in Rhode Island is small... I do want to get away and get out of Rhode Island though</p>

<p>And what major?</p>

<p>I was thinking Accounting, or Finance I love business, money, investing and the stock market. I love numbers and money. Possibly CPA down the road...</p>

<p>Well, I can think of a few places you might try with your gpa understand that I only have a small number of schools I have seen but here are some to look at.
University of Idaho
The College of Idaho
Texas State University
Old Dominion University
I am sure there are many other schools out there to meet your needs you just have to find them.</p>