How do you make friends freshman year?

<p>Sup!</p>

<p>Curious...how do freshmen make friends the first year of college? especially people that go to colleges that none of their friends are going to/never got accepted to. I am a social person and dont want to be isolated when Im a freshman next September! </p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>If you are a social person, it should come easy? Everyone is in the same boat and so everyone is friendly. You might find you go through a lot of friends in the first month or so and then it filters down to your close friends. Then with those close friends you build your group up with friends that like your personality better...</p>

<p>tis easy my friend ;).</p>

<p>Nudity helps.</p>

<p>Sometimes you make friends within your orientation group. Also, many freshmen dorms usually have events within the dorms to get people together. </p>

<p>When you're in your dorm room, keep the door open for the first week and say hi to people as they walk down the hallway. Another good way is to take the initiative to actually knock on doors (of your floor or wing) and introduce yourself. Another easy way during the first week is to knock on your floormates doors and ask if anyone wants to go get something to eat. </p>

<p>Try not to stress about it. This is a new beginning for everyone.</p>

<p>PS--Make sure you attend the Student Activities Fair. Most schools have this sometime during the first two weeks. It's a fair where you find out about clubs and sign up for them.</p>

<p>Im in the same boat as you, konig.. Im the only one out of my entire school going to my college.. ever.</p>