How to go to art school when I'm dirt poor?

This may be on the wrong thread because I’m not accustomed to forums, so apologies in advance if I post this in the wrong thread. A while ago I posted on CollegeConfidential for help regarding going to Cal Poly Pomona, but I have since decided on a different path. Last year I couldn’t decide on what I wanted to do, but now I am absolutely confident that I want to pursue a career in illustration. I’ve narrowed my schools down to Art Center, which has a broad and widely acclaimed illustration department, and CCA, which offers the chance to go abroad to my dream school in Japan. I am currently in my second semester at DVC community college to beef up my portfolio.

But my biggest problem is money. My family makes almost next to nothing. My mom works as an occasional babysitter, and my dad works as one of the tech guys at DVC, but both jobs’ pay amount to nothing much. They have told me that they wouldn’t be able to pay for my college, so money-wise it’s all up to financial aid. Worst thing is that art schools are way too expensive; Art Center is notorious for their price. Going out of state is out of the question.

So my question here is this: is there any way for me to pursue one of these schools without being horribly in debt?

If funding is your number one priority, then availability of funding for a transfer student in the form of institutional grants, federal aid, and scholarships should be your number one priority in selecting schools. In other words, there’s no point in even exploring what a given school offers in academic programming if there isn’t any funding available to you.