How to major in a non-science for pre-med?

<p>I'm interested in majoring in Business Administration while fulfilling pre-medicine course requirements. These requirements alone make up two semesters of classes (five classes). I would have to take courses required for my business major and also take the pre-med prereq classes. If I took five classes per semester, it would take my five years to graduate. It is possible to take six classes per semester or take summer classes. </p>

<p>My questions are:</p>

<ol>
<li>Do medical schools care if I graduated in five years?</li>
<li>What would be the best way to fit all of my classes in to graduate in four years? (taking summer classes and/or taking six classes a semester are options)</li>
<li>Would you recommend trying to graduate in four years?</li>
<li>How do other pre-med non-science majors handle this?</li>
</ol>

<p>Thanks in advance</p>

<ol>
<li><p>No.</p></li>
<li><p>This depends on what works best for you. Would you prefer to take a more intense class load over the school year and then have the summers off, or would you rather spread it out but not have a summer break? The only person that can answer this is you. You also need to think about employment (if at all, work a lot over the summer, work while you're taking classes, etc). You also need to consider how you want to make yourself "well-rounded" for med school applications. Volunteering, leadership, work experience, "life" experiences, research, KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE IN THE MEDICAL FIELD incorporated into aforementioned activities if possible, etc... when do you want to fit those in? A lot in the summer with less/no classes, or spread throughout the year?</p></li>