How to score 2100+ on SAT 1

<p>Hi, Im an international student from Asia. My first language is not english therefore i needs some tips on how too score well on WR and CR sections, i do well on math section, im just having problems with WR and CR and particularly on CR. Should I do SAT vocabulary or something else.
Thanks in Advance!</p>

<p>I'm an International student too; I've bought a lot of books to prepare for SAT I. Writing and CR are not easy for an international student, i have the same problem.
Try to see film and memorize words, you could write new words on "post it". Math should be the easiest section for an International student who don't speak english at school.</p>

<p>I'd try reading novels written in English</p>

<p>Agreed, reading a lot helps.</p>

<p>There is some great advice right here on CC regarding the SAT; you should take advantage of that! In addition, there is no substitute for a lot of practice. Get your hands on the blue book.. its your SAT bible!</p>

<p>yes do practice tests from the blue book. learn vocabulary from the direct hits. and understand the grammar rules for the writing section. and practice practice practice for the passage related questions in the CR section.
Hope that helps</p>

<p>Watch english television</p>

<p>Subtitles could help...
You might see video lectures on the web... Academic</a> Earth | Online Courses | Academic Video Lectures</p>

<p>Out of curiosity, is the SAT blue book the College Board SAT book?</p>

<p>yes, it is.</p>

<p>or watch family guy lol</p>

<p>Buy the Collegeboard Blue Book and do all the tests under real conditions. Next go over your mistakes. Having read books through out school will help, but really its practice and natural skill.</p>

<p>Musiclover39 stated it very succinctly. I concur 100%. Follow these steps and your scores will rise dramatically.</p>