I'm horrified by my scores...

<p>I got a 570 in CR
I got a 590 in W
I got a 740 in Math...</p>

<p>What should I do to increase my CR and W score? I can't seem to find any way to increase it..</p>

<p>I study A LOT.</p>

<p>These scores don't reflect me at all... I'm an amazing student and extremely smart. I hate this stupid test.</p>

<p>You need to change the way you approach this specific test. You can't do it the same way you do regular school tests.</p>

<p>definitely, i agree with thrill3rnit3. you need to change the way you read the passages, and also you have to interchange between the ways you approach reading and writing, because one is looking for meaning and another for errors in sentences. it really isn't easy, and all it takes is practice and a good enough vocabulary (with guessing skills).</p>

<p>First of all, chill; I know so many brilliant people who stumble come the SAT. I don't know what it is, probably a combo of nerves, mixed with weariness during a 3 hour+ test, mixed with w/e. </p>

<p>For CR, there is this good study book that College Board makes, found here: The</a> Official SAT Study Guide - $14.29 - College Board (COR) - 9780874478525 - 0874478529
It has passages and explanations that I was required to do daily for my AP English class, which was annoying but useful. Also, it is no lie when they say that reading helps for reading sections. It ups your vocab and gets you used to different styles of writing, as you will undoubtedly encounter many different styles in the SAT. </p>

<p>For math, however, I found that book unhelpful. I, frankly, got bored. I found the Kaplan book more helpful: Kaplan</a> SAT Advanced [Book]
Of course, I got this book for the second time I took this test, so I am not sure if it will help you much for the CR and W, but I would imagine it would work well. However, your math score is pretty damn awesome. </p>