Incorrect add drop date on student center? Cornell Junior

<p>I'm a rising junior and I believe that rising juniors have our add drop like august 8th or augsut 9th but on student center when I click enrollment date it says august 24th is the earliest date? That doesn't make sense since that's the first day of class and I'm sure we have a add drop period before class starts.</p>

<p>Anyone knows what's going on?</p>

<p>I'm a rising sophomore and have the same question. And I remember it being August 8th/9th during pre-enrollment in the spring. What's going on?</p>

<p>Check: Cornell</a> University - Academics - Academic Calendar
It says August 9th on the first line. The date on jtf is only saying that it's for the semester starting on August 24th, and you can add/drop until the date mentioned there depending on which session you are going to be enrolled in.</p>

<p>^ Thanks for the link! I thought it was weird that JTF listed August 24th but I couldn't find any other dates when I searched.</p>

<p>I think the add/drop period for graduate students starts on August 9th.</p>

<p>I found this Add/Drop schedule on the CALS site, but I'm not entirely sure that it holds true for the rest of the colleges:</p>

<p>"Add/Drop for Fall 2010:</p>

<p>Graduate/Professional: Begins on 8/9/10</p>

<p>Seniors: Begins on 8/17/10</p>

<p>Juniors: Begins on 8/18/10</p>

<p>Sophomores Begins on 8/19/10</p>

<p>Freshmen: Begins on 8/24/10"</p>

<p>Link: CALS</a> Registrar: Faculty and Staff Registrar Information</p>

<p>I'm a junior transfer to Engineering. I can't even pre-enroll. In fact, CoE won't even give me a copy of credit transfer form until the orientation...</p>

<p>^The pre-enrollment at this time is only for freshmen. Don't worry, junior level Engineering classes are rarely full (except some fun classes).</p>

<p>Oh, I see! You've been such a great help with all my questions btw, fri3nds04!</p>