Insane guidance counselors?

<p>Does anyone have any insane guidance counselor stories to share? I asked my guidance counselor if I could take a regents if I studied the coursework on my own, and she said AND I QUOTE: "What makes you think you're smart enough to take the regents?"</p>

<p>No exaggerations. At all. She said it with a straight face, too.</p>

<p>Any one with a crazier story than mine?</p>

<p>Not really, mine is actually pretty sane.
In fact, I really like her and she was always pretty helpful and understanding (expecially in considering all the wacky and overly ambitious propositions I gave to her)</p>

<p>I have “2” guidance counselors. 1 was my real guidance counselor who was forced to change to another grade, however helps me as much as she can and acts as if shes my guidance counselor still. She really loves me and I love her (Not anything romantic, but in a helpful way) and tries her best to help me within her limits. I’ll be getting college rec’s from her rather then the other “current” guidance counselor.</p>

<p>The other guidance counselor I have however (the new interim guidance counselor) is a lazy slob who doesn’t like being disturbed. Never helps anyone and never even tries…</p>

<p>My guidemce counselor is sooooo nice. He lets me switch my schedule if I want a certain teacher and last year he let me switch because I didn’t want French 1st period</p>

<p>I have two as well (though they are both official), by guidance counselor that I have because I was identified as gifted/now take honors and AP classes and the regular school guidance counselor. I usually only go to the first, she is nicer then the other and knows more about applying to top tier schools.</p>

<p>Just out of curiosity, is your high school Regents-exempt? Because if you can’t take Regents, how are you getting a diploma?
I could be missing something here, but I’m just wondering.
Luckily my school is Regents-exempt :slight_smile: