Is my schedule too challenging?

Hi, I’m an upcoming freshman and I’m a bit worried about my schedule after seeing that most students find 5+ classes a semester daunting. So, here’s my schedule:

BSC 120
CHM 211
CHM 217 (this is the lab that accompanies CHM 211)
MUS 142 (a sort of appreciation class for non music majors)
ANT 201H
UNI 100 (not even a real class, just an intro to college to meet people)
These total 16 credit hours.

I have AP Bio credit that applies for BSC 120, but I chose not to use it because I was scared to jump right into higher level biology. Also, I took a year of AP Chemistry in high school, but didn’t pass the exam. I did well in the class, though, and I gained a lot of knowledge and experience.

It’s a little bit challenging but it’s manageable.
You can try those classes in couple weeks. After the first test, if you don’t do well then drop the worst class.

About your Chem class: You should take this class as if you don’t know anything about chemistry yet. College classes are different than HS classes. Don’t let what you think you know in HS interfere with the class. It may do more harm than good.

I don’t think it’s that unreasonable at all. 16 credit hours is a standard amount to take for many students–not too much, but enough that you have room to drop a class if you need to and still be a full time student at most schools–and it’s a good amount to keep you on track for graduating on time.