Is this a good GPA?

<p>Hello,
Im a freshman at an extremely rigorous school. My school is on a semester grading system and I just got my grades back:
A
A-
A-
A-
B+
Now i know these are good grades, and I'm not saying they aren't, but are they really something special? The GPA i believe it a 3.7, 3.83 weighted (there are no Honors or APs at my school, but you can be on the advances math track, which provides a weighted GPA, its a weird grading system) And i know it doesn't help at all but my midterm exam (which, because of the semester grading system, are like finals) grades were, 92, 94, 94, 95, 97. I don't understand how i could have gotten a B+ in english. I am convinced that my teacher is sexist (I'm a guy, he likes girls). I don't want to blame B+ performance on my teacher, i just want to emphasize that i try REALLY hard. So my ultimate question is, is this a competitive GPA? assuming this was my junior or senior GPA, what schools would it even be remotely competitive for?
PS I got a 232 on my PSAT if it says anything about how hard my school is.
Thanks</p>

<p>No</p>

<p>ten characters</p>

<p>You're fine. Many kids want to be in your situation right now. I wouldn't stress over it.</p>

<p>
[quote]
I don't understand how i could have gotten a B+ in english. I am convinced that my teacher is sexist (I'm a guy, he likes girls). I don't want to blame B+ performance on my teacher, i just want to blame B+ performance on my teacher

[/quote]
</p>

<p>fixed, and no</p>

<p>I heard they don't look at freshmen yr but your off to a good start just don't mess up any lower than a 3.00</p>

<p>Sent from my SPH-M910 using CC</p>