Junior year of high school abroad?

I’m currently a sophomore in high school and come my junior year, I will be studying abroad in Israel. For the first semester, I will be attending a school where I have the ability to take AP courses and complete my SAT. For my second semester, I can stay at the school (and take more AP courses and take AP tests) or study abroad and attend a high school in a foreign country other than Israel. I will be able to take 2 honors and 2 APs first semester and complete the courses before second semester or I can take 4 APs and 2 honors by staying in Israel both semesters. I have a huge interest in Sino-Middle Eastern relations and plan to study arabic while in Israel and correlate this to my fluency in Mandarin (that I learned through my 4 years of classes in school) and relate this comparison to my intended major for college; something along the lines of international relations. During the summer of 2017, I plan to study arabic for two months in an immersive environment in order to achieve near-fluency.

With that being said, would it be better to stay in Israel for the two semesters and retain an American-like education or should I study abroad in a new country for my second semester that does not relate to my interest in Sino-Middle Eastern relations directly?

Finally, it’s so nice to know I’m not the only one moving around a lot. Except it’s not voluntary everytime I move… (family stuff) Anyways, I’d suggest you stay in Israel and finish your APs and get it over with. I don’t think it’s a good idea to move halfway through the course and take the exam somewhere else… I don’t know, it’s just what I would do. :slight_smile: Good luck

@AliceZ15 thank u! I would be able to complete 3 courses if i stayed for only 1 semester, but risk not taking AP tests in May. I can take 5 courses if i stayed for both semesters and take the AP tests. I’m really stuck tbh