Looking for Some Insight: Chances for an Ivy

<p>Hello everyone.</p>

<p>I've been looking through these threads periodically and, as a result, learned a lot that has been beneficial to my application process.</p>

<p>Although it may seem redundant, as I'm just a typical Ivy league hopeful, please read further and consider my possibilities.</p>

<p>State: MI
Ethnicity: White
Income Bracket: 40K-60K, Single Parent Family
School Size: 1,900+</p>

<p>GPA: 4.0 UW. Weighted is not given.

<p>PSAT: 234
ACT: 36 (36 E, 35 M, 36 R, 35 S) [one sitting]
SAT: 2,390 (800 W, 790 M, 800 CR) [one sitting]
Subject Tests: 800 US History, 790 Chemistry, 780 Literature</p>

<p>Class Rigor: IB Spanish II HL, IB Mathematics SL (junior year), IB Physics II HL. IB Chemistry HL, IB English HL, IB History HL. </p>

<p>Full-IB Diploma Candidate.</p>

<p>Exams: IB Mathematics SL: 6, AP Chemistry: 5, AP Calculus AB: 5, AP European History: 4 [A little disappointed considering that's the one I studied somewhat hard for. Funny how that works.]</p>

<p>Intended Exams: IB Spanish SL, IB Physics SL, IB Chemistry HL, IB English HL, IB History (European) HL. </p>

<p>Intended Score Range: 38-40.</p>

<p>Extracurriculars: Varsity Basketball: Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, Senior. Varsity Track: Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, Senior. Directed and raised $4,000+ for local Alzheimer's Association through a charity basketball game (cross-town rivals, food drive, donations, t-shirts, ticket money, raffle tickets, etc). School tutor: various classes, various ages, anywhere between 40-50 hours if that's important. 'Little Five Stars' Program: youth basketball program, grades 1-5, meeting Saturday mornings from 8-10am, coached by high school basketball team, etc.</p>