Miscellaneous Questions from a Freshman

<p>I'm an entering freshman and like everyone else I've got lots of questions - some trivial, some important - so I thought I'd put them all in one place. Obviously I'm not going to succeed in this one post (my memory is notoriously unreliable) but I'll follow up on this thread if I think of anything else. Any other freshman with questions is welcome to add them to this thread and if it works as I hope it will, you should get more traffic than if you were to ask individually. Here goes:</p>

<ol>
<li><p>What's the swim test like? As someone who knows how to swim pretty competently but hasn't had many chances to get into the water in recent years, I'm wondering if the test is quite relaxed or if its requirements are strictly enforced. For instance, do they require that your backstroke look like a legit backstroke instead of a random set of movements that gets you moving backward? Also, what would be the appropriate (or typical) attire? </p></li>
<li><p>What constitutes an average day in an FWS classroom? Are sessions heavily centered on student discussions or do they function like a lecture just with smaller audiences (or is there a good mix of both)?</p></li>
<li><p>As freshmen, how much did you find yourself spending in an average week on meals, coffees, concerts, groceries, supplies, etc.?</p></li>
<li><p>Is there any place on or near campus where I could get an Internet connection that does not add into my 15GB/month 'limit'?</p></li>
</ol>

<p>Thanks in advance.</p>

<p>I bumped up a thread on #1 for you ...</p>

<p>thanks memphismom!
and as a lazy freshman who hasn't been working out this summer... can you take a short break after each lap? i find swimming even more exhausting than running.</p>

<p>i dont think the swim test is gonna be anything mad intense guys</p>

<p>I bumped up threads for you that I found using the search this forum function for #1,2,3. these is more info on each topic on other threads...</p>