MIT internships/jobs

<p>Do you know if MIT offers internships or jobs around the campus?
I am an international student, let me know please! xD</p>

<p>I read somewhere that there were many internships but they were just for USA students.</p>

<p>If you have F-1 visa, you can not work off-campus but only in campus.
On the other hand, I don't know if MIT offers jobs to students in-campus based on their citizenship status or not. However if they have no such criteria, you can still only work in the campus but not outside.</p>

<p>Althought there is a big exception to this situation. If the workplace is considired as "Curricular Practical Training" or "Optional Practical Training", then the USCIS may grant a work permit for you for a limited time. The work either must be required by your education or must be part of your education this or that way to be considired in this category.</p>

<p>If you have F-2(dependent of a student) or F-3 visa, you can not work in-campus nor off-campus. I'm not sure if the above situation applies in this case however most likely it does.</p>

<p>I'm no expert, just common knowledge. Its better if you check wiki or mail MIT.</p>

<p>I know many international students who do work, mostly on campus. So I can say at the very least that it's possible legally :)</p>

<p>Look I didn't say a thing..
I am an high school student who is looking for an internship/job before his senior year.</p>

<p>Okay let me understand.
You are an international student (exchange program?) in a US high school and want to have an internship/job before your senior year?
MIT has some courses/programs for high school students, its most likely that you will be able to apply and take place in those programs if you are in the area.</p>