My Chance at Harvard?

<p>Yep I kind of want to go there...I'm only a freshman in high school but who knows? Anyways I wanted to hear what you guys think.</p>

<p>I do really good in school and usually get all A's. I also have a 4.23 GPA. I play basketball, volleyball, and I like to drag race. Another thing is that I can play the alto saxophone.</p>

<p>Let me know what you think please.</p>

<p>If that's all you have to say about yourself then a definite no no.</p>

<p>Drag race? Sounds dangerous. I would be more concerned about making it to your senior year.</p>

<p>All kidding aside, if you keep up the work ethic than you may get lucky.</p>

<p>You may also need to do some extreme service to your community.</p>

<p>Oh about the service my school requires service hours (20 per year)
And I think I'm up to 45 so far.</p>

<p>My best advice is to get involved in as many Leadership and summer programs as possible.</p>

<p>Thanks! Being involved over the summer should be easy! My school offers classes that you can take over the summer so you can take more classes during the year. Plus the sports teams always have things over the summer(and band has to play in all kinds of parades).</p>

<p>I'm sorry, but you're a little young to worry about this. You have no idea how the future will play out. The only thing I can tell you, is that you have a clean slate, which is something that dozens of High School seniors dream about. Just try to make sure that you do everything you want to do, so that when you reach senior year you don't say, "Man I wish I did..." Best advice I can give you at the moment. Other than that, relax! Enjoy life a little.</p>

<p>I know I shouldn't be worrying about this stuff now but I can't help it sometimes.</p>