Oh, how the fabric of your life can quickly change

<p>As an incoming freshman, I almost lost my housing(dorm) offer just now.</p>

<p>Today(or as it is now 12:30AM, yesterday) was the day before the last day of school, and I had 4 finals followed by putting the finishing touches on a boat race project after school. By 11PM, I had pretty much concluded that I was done with senior year as I told some friends to bring some weights to balance our boat, and did a quick, required minireport of our cardboard boat detailing its maximum buoyant force.</p>

<p>Back on subject, after talking with some of my friends through AIM and checking FaceBook, I felt an urge to listen to songs from the movie Donnie Darko(which I recently watched) to soothe me before I went to bed; I pretty much thought I deserved this after such a tiresome day.</p>

<p>However, for some reason(11:30 now), I decided to check my email first-- specfically my housing email that told me to check my housing app for my housing offer(the only thing I cared about upon receiving the email originally). Now, I was interested in knowin' the deadline of when I had to respond, and, to my grand dismay, my response plus an advance payment of $300 was due today(yesterday, June 3rd).</p>

<p>PANICKIN', I was. Quickly turned on my MacBook Pro. Put my cursor over the battery icon that tells the battery life and it said 30%. Boy, was it crazy. I had to wake up my dad, who yelled at me because he thought I was procastinatin' on this, and then he had to generate a MasterCard ID using Citibank. We found out that there is a delay between the number generation and the useability of that number. Anyways, my dad kept on typing the number wrong in the billing form, and then he finally got it right and our housing application was secure 10 minutes before the deadline.</p>