On the right track?

<p>Hi, I'm new to CC :) I'm just a junior but I've been interested in Northwestern since I visited it in eighth grade with my cousin. It's one of my top schools and I was wondering if you guys could give me your opinions on whether or not I'm on the right track to be a good candidate for admission. I want to major in biology, perhaps psychology. </p>

<p>Senior Year Schedule (next year)
AP Calculus BC, AP Macroeconomics, AP Government, AP English Lit, AP Psychology, AP Chemistry, Honors Design & Tech, Honors Spanish IV </p>

<p>Junior Year Schedule
AP US History, AP English Lang, Honors Chem, Honors Precalc/Trig, Honors Spanish III, Honors Engineering Design and Development</p>

<p>Sophomore Year Schedule
Honors Soph English, Honors Integrated Math II (included Alg 2 & AP Stats), Honors Digital Electronics, Honors Principles of Engineering, Honors Physics, Spanish II, Orientation to Health Occupations, PE, Health (last 3 classes one semester each)</p>

<p>Freshman Year Schedule
AP World History, Honors Freshman English, Honors Integrated Math I (included Alg 2 & Geometry), Honors Biology, Tech, Intro to Eng. Design, Spanish II, PE </p>

<p>Class rank: 24 out of 640
GPA: 4.54 (weighted), 3.71/4.0 (unweighted) </p>

<p>SAT I: 2210
690 (M)
730 (CR)
790 (W)</p>

<p>Still have to take the ACT. </p>

<p>General Extracurriculars
Mathletes (10,11)
Health Occupations Students of America (10, 11)
National Honors Society (11)
Class Council (11)
Modern Indian dance (9, 10)</p>

<p>Work/Volunteering
~80 hours of community service
Local library volunteer (9, 10, 11)
Job as a reading tutor/assistant (10, 11)
Relief Effort Club (9, 10, 11)
AVID program volunteer/tutor </p>

<p>Leadership
Treasurer of Relief Effort Club (elected at end of soph year)
National Youth Leadership Forum/Med Alumni (summer 2011)</p>

<p>AP Test Scores
AP World History - 5
AP Statistics - 4</p>

<p>Awards
High Honor Roll (4.0+)
3rd place at a regional invitational math contest