Penn VS Brown VS Duke for pre-med as a junior transfer

<p>Hey, I am currently a sophomore at Smith College, and I got into penn, brown and duke as a junior transfer. I am having such a hard time making up my mind. I am majoring in neuroscience and planning on going to medical school afterwards.
I know those three are all great schools for pre-med, and I am also considering staying at Smith since it has a pretty good liberal arts education in science and pre-medical field. The reason why I applied for transferring was that I did not like the neuroscience program here that much, but my ultimate direction would still be going to a great medical school and becoming a neuropsychiatrist.
I am not sure if it's worth it for me to leave my current school to compete with other students who have already stayed at one institution for two years. I am also worried that at those bigger schools I will have to compete with graduate students for research opportunities and professors' time. Please let me know what your thoughts are on this, and I'd really appreciate your help. =)</p>

<p>I do not think transferring at this point makes any sense, especially if you like your current school. If your ultimate goal is to go to medical school, the "intensity" of your undergraduate neuroscience program is less relevant. Your goal should be to attend medical school and pursue your neuropsychiatry training during residency. </p>

<p>If you transfer, the adcoms may question the reasons why you did so. At the same time, you will be less known to the premed advisors and to the professors who will be writing your letters of recommendation. </p>

<p>By the way, Brown has one of the best (among the existing few) Neuropsychiatry residency programs in the country. You should check it out when the time comes...*after *you finish med school...</p>